Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Schaef Air Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
47 Reviews

Peter Cary
05/22/2024
LINDSAY L.
05/20/2024
Located in LAGUNA WOODS
Schaef Air is always 'there's to help me with my home improvements.
Service: System Repair
NORMA & TERESA Y.
05/18/2024
Located in LAGUNA WOODS
Ive been doing business with Schaef for about three years. They did a complete A/C unit to our apartment in Laguna Woods. They did a great job, are dependable, do clean and courteous work. They also do our twice yearly maintenance. Give them a try, you wont be disappointed.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
BEVERLEY O.
05/17/2024
Located in LAGUNA WOODS
Always on time. Always professional and yet friendly. Wouldnt use anyone else.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Elena Abel-Fujita
05/17/2024
Schaef Heating and Air is a great company, and my husband and I are extremely pleased with their excellent quality of work and service. We needed a dual HVAC system (gas and electric) in our newly constructed home in Big Bear Lake and had experienced difficulty from some other vendors due to the nature of the unique installation. After reading multiple positive reviews about Schaef Air, I called and explained our requirements. David, the owner, visited our property to assess everything and said he would call us that evening. He did call that same evening and explained the required equipment, ducting, and setup that would be needed, and he promptly followed up with an email proposal. David was very professional, knowledgeable and thorough, and answered all of our questions. Five days later, a team of installers started the ducting and heating portion of the job, and David arrived later to check in and to answer any additional questions. We were impressed with David and his installers. Fast forward to another day for the second part of the installation of the a/c condensers, when Jordan, Jimmy and Javier arrived. They were all courteous and took pride in their workmanship, and they cleaned up after themselves. Jordan, the lead technician, was especially helpful, as he explained the equipment installation and offered some tips on the Nest thermostats and taking care of the systems. I also want to mention the office staff that I worked with - Ann, Daniela, and Christina were all professional, nice, and helpful and always followed up when they said they would. Schaef Air is a solid company and I highly recommend them.
Tim Rockney
05/17/2024
Great Service! Friendly, helpful, on time. Showed up as promised, had all my A/C units serviced. Previously installed a new unit which works great year round.
Melani Orr
05/17/2024
Always great service, friendly, timely, and they know what they are doing. This company installed my new HVAC system in 2022 and I have an ongoing maintenance plan with them, because I trust them.
David Morris
05/17/2024
The service was performed in a timely and professional manner. The service technician was polite and professional. I would strongly recommend Schaef for your Heating and AC service.
Marjorie McCown
05/17/2024
Schaef Air has provided me with consistently excellent service since they installed my HVAC system 6 years ago. Their work is impeccable, their team is efficient, congenial, and helpful. They deserve every star of this 5-star rating and more!
ELENA F.
05/16/2024
Located in BIG BEAR LAKE
Schaef Heating and Air is a great company, and my husband and I are extremely pleased with their excellent quality of work and service. We needed a dual HVAC system (gas and electric) in our newly constructed home in Big Bear Lake and had experienced difficulty from some other vendors due to the nature of the unique installation. After reading multiple positive reviews about Schaef Air, I called and explained our requirements. David, the owner, visited our property to assess everything and said he would call us that evening. He did call that same evening and explained the required equipment, ducting, and setup that would be needed, and he promptly followed up with an email proposal. David was very professional, knowledgeable and thorough, and answered all of our questions. Five days later, a team of installers started the ducting and heating portion of the job, and David arrived later to check in and to answer any additional questions. We were impressed with David and his installers. Fast forward to another day for the second part of the installation of the a/c condensers, when Jordan, Jimmy and Javier arrived. They were all courteous and took pride in their workmanship, and they cleaned up after themselves. Jordan, the lead technician, was especially helpful, as he explained the equipment installation and offered some tips on the Nest thermostats and taking care of the systems. I also want to mention the office staff that I worked with - Ann, Daniela, and Christina were all professional, nice, and helpful and always followed up when they said they would. Schaef Air is a solid company and I highly recommend them.
Service: New System Installation
MICHAEL & PATRICIA H.
05/10/2024
Located in LAGUNA WOODS
The service was great. Wes found the problem and fixed it.
Service: System Repair
DENNIS M.
05/10/2024
Located in UPLAND
Completely awesome service, my service tech gauge answered all my questions,very polite and well knowledgeable. Would definitely do business again..
Service: System Repair
KAMERAN H.
05/04/2024
Located in PASADENA
Excellent service. Professional all the way. Arrived on time, installed mu unit in shortest amount of time and cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommend them
Service: New System Installation
Ray Baker
04/25/2024
Been a customer for years. Great service, knowledge and friendly staff. Always an enjoyable experience. Thank you!
Daniela Carrizosa
04/11/2024
DANIELA C
04/11/2024
Located in RANCHO CUCA,MONGA
Service: New System Installation
Dan Piper
01/24/2024
Service tech was on time and knowledgeable. Had my induced draft motor in stock and the heater was up and running in no time. Thank you Schaef Air!
MIKE T.
12/21/2023
Located in RANCHO CUCAMONGA
Excellent.
Service: System Repair
David Veeneman
12/08/2023
Schaef isn't the cheapest HVAC provider out there, but sometimes, you get what you pay for, and this is one of those times. I live in Laguna Woods Village, and Schaef knows their way around the rather Byzantine rules and regulations of both our HOA and our municipality. Our system was professionally installed--on time and with minimal interruption. Equipment was top-quality, and we're very happy with the installation.
Amber J.
11/29/2023
I cannot say enough good things about Schaef Air and their Service Tech, Gage. As a mortgage broker, it's so important for me to have reputable service...
Nicholas S.
10/26/2023
Ann has always been great & respectfully!! Schaef Air is the best air conditioning company around, they really care about their customers and see it through...
Glenn Tyson
09/12/2023
Kristina S.
08/18/2023
My condo building I moved into started leaking from where the filter is in the ceiling and I was worried. Got an appointment for their first available...
JENNY
07/13/2023
Located in Rancho Cucamonga
VERY KIND AND PROFESSIONAL. OFFICE STAFF VERY INFORMATIVE
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Michael Forrest
06/01/2023
Extremely satisfied with the service we have received from this company. A representative was sent to our home ASAP due to our circumstances with the unit malfunctioning. David was able to quickly evaluate our home and with the help off Ann to give us a quick estimate and date for installation. Even though our AC unit was not ready for the day we selected, Ann made accommodations to get us a unit on the date we agreed on. Ann was very attentive and quick to respond to any questions or needs I had. Besides the quick responses, the men who arrived to our home to install everything did a phenomenal job. My wife and I were both home during installation. We were very impressed with the professionalism, how each person had a designated task, their communication with each other, how quickly and efficient they were at getting things done. Thank you to the entire Schaef Air team. Michael, Alexis, Kennedy, and Hunter.
See All Reviews